ENSEMBLE MISE-EN | Center for New Music (SF) | PRISM Series
single,single-post,postid-17397,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,columns-3,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Center for New Music (SF) | PRISM Series

Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members
Buy Tickets Online
Tickets also available at the door

Join contemporary music collective ENSEMBLE MISE-EN for an evening of performance and discussion as they visit San Francisco for one night only. The night will showcase works written specifically for the ensemble by young composers as well as Frederic Rzewski’s masterwork “Moonrise with Memories” for bass trombone and ensemble. We will conclude with a conversation with the artists.

Led by C4NM curator Julia Ogrydziak, PRISM events are part performance, part dialogue. You hear from the artists themselves through intimate conversations about process, art, and life.

Sergio Augusto Cote Barco – Rand (2016, 2017 rev.)
Robert .A. Baker – all the lights are gathered in your eyes (2016)
Anna Meadors – Flight (2017)
– intermission –
Frederic Rzewski – Moonrise with Memories (1977)
Amanda Feery – Those So Moral (2016)
Moon Young Ha – (in)stillness (2015)

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 @ 7P

Center for New Music
55 Taylor St, San Francisco, California 94102