ENSEMBLE MISE-EN | DOUBLE PORTRAIT | Zivkovic and Agerfeldt Olesen
single,single-post,postid-17370,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,columns-3,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

DOUBLE PORTRAIT | Zivkovic and Agerfeldt Olesen

Ensemble mise-en’s Portrait Series seeks to celebrate the landmark works of distinguished composers of contemporary music. This series is aimed towards presenting the music of these composers to a wide spectrum of listeners who are engaged in or curious about contemporary art music from around the globe, such as music students and educators, new music enthusiasts, as well as New Yorkers and visitors.

The inaugural concert of the series will feature a pair of Nordic composers: Djuro Zivkovic (Serbia/Sweden) and Thomas Agerfeldt Olesen (Denmark). Djuro Zivkovic is a Grawemeyer Award winning composer, and Thomas Agerfeldt Olesen has had an extensive career composing extended works for large ensembles, including a recent opera at the National Danish Opera.

Djuro Zivkovic
On the Guarding of the Heart for chamber orchestra (2011)
Night Music for chamber ensemble (2014)
Paslm XIII for string quartet (2014)

Thomas Agerfeldt Olesen
Tonkraftwerk for chamber orchestra (1998-99)
Stralsund for playback flute groups and solo flute (2006)
Dedications for piano trio (1997)

Thursday, February 16, 2017 @ 8P

Scandinavia House
New York, NY 10016
$15 ($10 ASF Members/Students)